top of page

Biliran Island

Biliran Island, a young province, lies between Northern Leyte and Eastern Samar. The province comprises eight towns: Kawayan, Almeria, Naval, Biliran, Culaba, Caibiran, Cabucgayan, and Maripipi, with Naval as the capital town. It thrives mainly on the fishing and seaport industry. Most of its towns like Naval and Biliran are considered as excellent ports and are often the gateway to further destinations within the Visayas and even the Mindanao region. 


The nearest tourist attractions are:

  • Kasabangan Falls

  • Tomalistis Falls

  • Casiawan Falls

  • Shoe Island

  • Tinago Falls

  • Sambawan Island

bottom of page